Deleting messages

Use the Messages page to delete conversation threads in online banking.

Caution:When you delete a thread, the system permanently deletes it. Make sure that you do not need the information in the message before you delete it.
Tip:You can save important conversations by clicking or tapping a message and then clicking or tapping This message should never expire in the message detail area.

To delete conversations

  1. In the Menu, click or tap Messages. The Messages page appears.
  2. Do one of the following:
    • If the Inbox appears, click or tap the delete icon (delete icon ).
    • If the Inbox does not appear, click or tap Inbox, and click or tap the delete icon (delete icon ).
  3. In the Inbox, do one of the following:
    • Click or tap the check boxes for the message threads that you want to delete.
    • Click or tap Select All to select all message threads.
  4. Click or tap the delete icon (delete icon ).
  5. When prompted, click or tap Delete to verify the deletion. The Conversation Deleted page appears.
  6. Click Close to return to the inbox.